Nanaimo 2018 candidate profiles

By NanaimoNewsNOW Staff
October 9, 2018 - 3:32pm Updated: October 19, 2018 - 4:32pm

File photo/NanaimoNewsNOW

NanaimoNewsNOW posed the same four questions to all candidates in the 2018 municipal election, to source the best information and help voters stay informed. 

Each candidate name below links to their specific page. If a candidate's name isn't linked, it means they haven't submitted answers to NanaimoNewsNOW.

Advance voting runs again on Oct. 17 and the full voting day is Saturday, Oct. 20. 

NanaimoNewsNOW will have up-to-date info on election day with in-depth coverage and analysis. 

Mayoral candidates:

Raymond Farmere

Don Hubbard

Leonard Krog


Council Candidates: 

Sheryl Armstrong

Guy Beaulieu

Don Bonner

Bob Breuker

Tyler Brown

Brunie Brunie

Gord Fuller

Ben Geselbracht

Pele Gouda

Erin Hemmens

Jerry Hong

Peter Kent

Rae Kornberger

Gary Korpan

Brian Loos

Zeni Maartman

Lloyd Macilquham

Jeet Manhas

Bill Manners

Darcy Olsen

Ken Osborn

Conrad Peach

Alexis Petersen

Wendy Pratt

Michael Ribicic

Noah Routley

Richard Scott

David Simpson

Norm Smith

Rick Smith

Fred Statham

Kevin Storrie

Viraat Thammanna

Al Thompson

Ian Thorpe

Jim Turley

Avel Turnip

Peter Urquhart

Trent Whaley

Ashley Zboyovsky