Clippers look back on 2018-19 regular season at awards ceremony

By Dan Marshall
February 25, 2019 - 7:11am

The Clippers took time to honour their most notable performances of the 2018-19 season on Sunday at the Coast Bastion Inn

NANAIMO — The Clippers held their team awards banquet on Sunday at the Coast Bastion Inn.
They celebrated their 2018-19 regular season and honoured some of the best performers of the year.
The regular season ended Saturday with a 6-4 win over the Powell River Kings.
Nanaimo will play those same Kings in the first round of the playoffs starting Friday in Powell River.
Here's a list of the Clippers award winners:
Jason Gow Memorial Award (most exciting player) - Tyler Williams

Scholastic Player of the Year - Kyler Kovich

Most Improved Player - Zach Dallazanna

Most Inspirational Player - Isiah Hendricks

Most Valuable Forward - Tyler Williams

Best Two Way Player - Marcus Mitchell

Lisa McPherson Trophy (courage award) - Devon Mussio

Leading Scorer - Ethan Scardina

Rookie of the Year - Jordan Naylor

Unsung Hero Award - Thomas Samuelsen

Most Valuable Defenseman - Aiden Hansen-Bukata

7th Player Hero Award - Landon Pavlisin and Gunnar Wegleitner

Most Popular Player - Tyler Williams and Josh Bourne

Most Valuable Player - Marcus Mitchell and Ethan Scardina

Coaches Award - Gunnar Wegleitner

Volunteer of the Year - Dean Thompson
[email protected]
On twitter: @danmarshall77

Clippers Week 24 Highlight Reel